Регистрация цифрового бизнеса в Египте

user rusadmin calender 28 Сен 2022 views 33 Views
news

Египет проявляет огромный интерес к внедрению цифровой трансформации в национальную экономику с целью осуществления быстрого развития и укрепления египетского общества. Именно поэтому правительство Египта поощряет и поддерживает атмосферу инвестиций и цифрового бизнеса, принимая меры по развитию этого сектора и снижению проблем, которые могут возникнуть в этой сфере. Значимые законодательные акты, охватывающие эту тему, могут быть более подробно описаны следующим образом:

Закон о компаниях № 159 от 1981 года, Закон об инвестициях № 72 от 2017 года и Декрет № 26 от 2020 года о выпуске правил лицензирования, обнародованных Высшим советом по регулированию средств массовой информации (SCMR) и Национальным органом регулирования телекоммуникаций (NTRA), являются основными правилами, регулирующими регистрацию цифрового бизнеса в Египте. Компании, желающие заниматься этой деятельностью на территории Арабской Республики Египет, должны соблюдать вышеупомянутые законы и нормативные акты.

Для того чтобы зарегистрировать цифровой бизнес в Египте, компания должна принять один из следующих типов: АО, ООО или компания одного лица с ограниченной ответственностью. Затем компания должна зарегистрироваться в Палате информационных технологий и связи (CIT), а после завершения процесса регистрации она должна получить лицензии от Высшего совета по регулированию СМИ (SCMR) и Национального управления по регулированию телекоммуникаций (NTRA), чтобы иметь веб-сайт или приложение для ведения цифрового бизнеса.

Высший совет по регулированию средств массовой информации имеет право выдавать лицензии на наличие веб-сайтов или приложений «без ущерба для положений, содержащихся в законе и Нормативных актах исполнительной власти, касающихся электронных газет и веб-сайта средства массовой информации, лицензии на веб-сайт (страницу, ссылку или приложение), который предоставляет новости, информационные или электронные коммерческие рекламные услуги и контент, который включает продвижение бизнеса, услуг, продуктов или людей через международную информационную сеть (Интернет) внутри Арабской Республики Египет, в соответствии с положениями настоящих правил» (Статья (13), Декрет № 26/2020).

В соответствии со статьей (14) вышеупомянутого Указа, египетские лица, физические или юридические, имеют право на собственные веб-сайты, поскольку тот, кто из них владеет веб-сайтом, не может быть условно лишен возможности осуществлять свои политические права, и не может быть вынесено решение, обвиняющее это египетское лицо в преступлении или проступке, связанном с моральной неприкосновенностью или нарушением честности или общественной морали, если только это лицо не было реабилитировано. Владелец, являющийся частным юридическим лицом, также обязан принять форму компании, владеющей веб-сайтом и состоящей из одного или нескольких лиц, капитал которой должен быть не менее EGP 100 000 (Сто тысяч египетских фунтов).

Статья (15) вышеупомянутого Указа устанавливает процедуры получения такой лицензии от компетентного органа и предусматривает: «Заявление о лицензировании веб-сайтов, указанных в статье 13 настоящего регламента, подается в Генеральный секретариат в форме, подготовленной для этой цели, и подписывается владельцем или законным представителем, в котором должны быть указаны: имя, фамилия, гражданство и место жительства владельца, а также прилагается копия национального удостоверения личности и копия торгового реестра после ознакомления с оригиналом. Также указывается название сайта, зарегистрированный товарный знак, язык, на котором осуществляется вещание, вид деятельности, источники финансирования, бюджет, юридический сайт, место вещания, вид услуг и их географические границы, используемая технология вещания. Кроме того, к заявке должна быть приложена квитанция, подтверждающая оплату пошлины за подачу заявки, которая составляет 50 000 EGP (Пятьдесят тысяч египетских фунтов).

После этого Генеральный секретариат направляет заявки на лицензирование в компетентный комитет по лицензированию, а затем комитет готовит отчет, включающий свое заключение по заявке после ее рассмотрения, принимая во внимание мнение Национального органа по регулированию электросвязи.

После этого отчет должен быть представлен Верховному Совету для рассмотрения вопроса о том, может ли лицензия быть выдана после выполнения требований, необходимых для утверждения заинтересованными органами. Срок действия лицензии составляет пять лет, который может быть продлен на основании запроса, поданного лицензиатом в Верховный Совет за шесть месяцев до истечения срока его действия, и продление лицензии осуществляется за плату в размере той же стоимости, что и в первом абзаце настоящего документа, и должно быть продлено после пересмотра условий его продления.

Во всех случаях лицензия должна соответствовать положениям Конституции, а также законам и решениям, применимым в Арабской Республике Египет, особенно положениям упомянутого Закона № 180 от 2018 года и его Исполнительным постановлениям и решениям».

Кроме того, согласно Закону № 10/2003 о регулировании телекоммуникаций, компания должна получить лицензию от Национального органа по регулированию телекоммуникаций (NTRA), который является официальным органом, занимающимся регулированием телекоммуникационного сектора посредством реализации установленной политики по развитию и распространению телекоммуникаций различных типов, в соответствии с развитием коммуникационных технологий и обеспечением потребностей частных лиц, учреждений и компаний, а также потребностей различных государственных секторов — производственного, экономического, административного и сервисного секторов — в телекоммуникационных услугах, удовлетворяются наиболее надлежащим образом и по приемлемым ценам, поощряя инвестиции в этот сектор на немонопольной основе и в свете свободной и открытой конкуренции лучшего международного и национального опыта, обеспечивая открытость и прозрачность информации и предоставление комплексных услуг, а также защиту прав пользователей.

Компания должна подать запрос на получение указанной лицензии от NTRA, и Уполномоченный орган запросит у компании необходимые документы в соответствии с ее деятельностью.

На компанию могут распространяться другие лицензии в зависимости от ее деятельности и продуктов, которые будут продаваться во время и после процесса регистрации компании.

Наконец, компания должна физически присутствовать в Арабской Республике Египет и иметь помещения или адрес в Египте.

Registering Digital Business in Egypt- Youssry Saleh Law Firm

Registering Digital Business in Egypt

Youssry Saleh & Partners   13 Sep 2021   150 Views
Registering Digital Business in Egypt-Youssry Saleh Law Firm

Egypt shows enormous interest in introducing digital transformation to the national economy aiming at realizing rapid development and enhancing the Egyptian society. That is why the Egyptian government encourages and supports the atmosphere of investment and digital business through taking measures to develop this sector and to reduce the problems that may arise in this field. Significant legislations covering this subject can be further elaborated as follows:

Companies Law No.159 of 1981, Investment Law No.72 of 2017, and Decree No.26 of 2020 regarding the issuance of the licensing regulation promulgated by the Supreme Council for Media Regulation (SCMR) and the National Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (NTRA) are the main regulations tackling registration of digital business in Egypt. Companies seeking to practice this activity in the territory of the Arab Republic of Egypt must comply with the aforementioned laws and regulations.

In order to register a digital business in Egypt, the company must adopt one of the following types: JSC, LLC, or a One-Person Company with limited liability. Then, the company must register in the Chamber of Information Technology and Communication (CIT) during the incorporation process, and it must obtain licenses from the Supreme Council for Media Regulation (SCMR) and the National Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (NTRA) after the incorporation process is completed in order to have a website or an application to practice digital business.

The Supreme Council for Media Regulation is entitled to issue licenses for having websites or applications “without prejudice to the provisions contained in the law and the Executive Regulations regarding electronic newspapers and the website of the media outlet, the license for the website (page, link or application) that provides news, informational or electronic commercial advertising services and that provides content that includes promotion of business, services, products or people through the international information network (the Internet) inside the Arab Republic of Egypt, in accordance with the provisions of these regulations”. (Article (13), Decree No. 26/2020).

Pursuant to Article (14) of the aforementioned Decree, Egyptian persons, natural or juridical, are entitled to have their own websites, as whoever, among them, owns websites shall not conditionally be deprived of exercising its political rights, and no judgment shall be rendered charging that Egyptian person in a felony or misdemeanor of moral turpitude or breach of honesty or public morals unless the person has been rehabilitated. The owner who is a private legal person is also required to take the form of a company owning the website and composing of one or more persons, whose capital must not be less than EGP 100,000 (One Hundred Thousand Egyptian pounds).

Article (15) of the abovementioned Decree lays down the procedures of obtaining such License from the competent Authority, and stipulates: “The application for licensing the websites referred to in Article 13 of these regulations shall be submitted in the form prepared for this purpose to the General Secretariat and signed by the owner or the legal representative in which the following shall be included: name, surname, nationality and place of residence of the owner, and a copy of the national ID card and a copy of the commercial register after reviewing the original shall be enclosed. The website name, its registered trademark, language with which it is broadcasted, type of its activity, sources of financing, budget particulars, its legal site, place where it is broadcasted, type of service and its geographical boundaries, and the broadcasting technology used, shall be also included. In addition, application shall be enclosed with a receipt evidencing payment of a class fee that amounts to EGP 50,000 (Fifty Thousand Egyptian pounds).

Whereupon, the General Secretariat refers the licensing applications to the competent licensing committee, and then the committee prepares a report including its opinion on the application after being examined, taking the opinion of the National Telecommunications Regulatory Authority into consideration.

After that, the report shall be submitted to the Supreme Council to consider whether or not the license can be issued after fulfilling the requirements needed for the approval of the concerned bodies. The period of the license is five years that may be renewed by virtue of a request submitted by the licensee to the Supreme Council six months before the expiration thereof, and the renewal of the license shall be in return for a fee of the same value stipulated in the first paragraph herein and shall be renewed after reviewing the conditions of its renewal.

In all cases, the license must conform with the provisions of the Constitution, as well as the laws and decisions applicable in the Arab Republic of Egypt, especially the provisions of Law No. 180 of 2018 referred to and the Executive Regulations and decisions thereof”.

Moreover, according to Law No. 10/2003 on Telecommunications Regulation, the company must obtain a license from the National Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (NTRA). The National Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (NTRA) is the official authority concerned with regulating the telecommunications sector through implementing established policy for developing and disseminating telecommunications of various types, in line with developing communication technology and ensuring that needs of individuals, institutions, and companies, as well as the needs of the various State sectors – production, economic, administrative, and services sectors – of telecommunications services, are met most properly and in suitable prices while encouraging investment in this sector on a non-monopoly basis and in light of free and open competition between the best international and national experiences ensuring openness and transparency of information and provision of comprehensive services as well as protection of users’ rights.

The company shall submit a request to obtain the said license from the NTRA, and the Authority will request the required documents from the company according to its activity.

The company may be subject to other licenses depending on its activity and products that are to be sold during and after the company’s incorporation process.

At last, the company shall be physically present in the Arab Republic of Egypt and shall have premises or an address in Egypt.